Reviews

 

Google Reviews

  • review rating 5  This is a new and amazing vegan restaurant in tooting! Run by a couple they serve fresh and amazing food at reasonable prices. You don't have to be vegan to eat here just come along and try it and support a local business that means well for the planet!

    thumb Ashvinder Singh
    7/11/2018
  • review rating 5  I am 4 weeks in being a vegan. My sister found this gem for us, I ordered the vegan salami pizza and the waffle with ice cream and strawberries it was delish!! I highly recommend this place.

    thumb Josephine Dasalla
    6/18/2018
  • review rating 4  Great place. Food is lovely and the portions are very generous. Service is good, always friendly, sometimes a little slow, but nothing a more patient person than me could deal with. Overall, highly recommended and we'll be back!

    thumb Gareth Clayton
    6/14/2018
  • review rating 5  Absolutely brilliant vegan restaurant in Tooting. The tofish and chips is so yummy. Six whole pages of delicious vegan food in the menu, so many choices! Pizza, burgers, amazing sounding salads, favourite comfort foods. Excellent drinks options both with and without alcohol. Lovely staff.

    thumb Mary Jordan-Smith
    5/27/2018
  • review rating 5  I’ve eaten at Vegan Express a few times. Their food is freshly made (not the pre-made microwaved stuff that others serve) and always tasty (and I am not a vegan). Their sticky toffee pudding always tempts me out of my diet.... love it!

    thumb Corinne
    4/22/2018
  • review rating 4  Very quiet and slightly out the way, but with a menu with some great and creative vegan options! Went here on a Wednesday evening with a friend, and there were only another couple of tables dining. The food and drinks took a little while to come out but the waiter was very friendly. I think this place is still relatively new! But I definitely want to come back and try out some of the other dishes here!

    thumb Julia Lim
    3/25/2018
  • review rating 4  Amazing food. Great service, extremely friendly and gave us some free nibbles as our main took a long time to prep which was a really nice touch. Felt the staff really cared about their customers. Reasonable prices too. Not keen on the music but that's personal preference. Toilet while nice and clean could us a lick of paint. Overal very satisfied would go again (and again!)

    thumb Ken Baker
    3/21/2018
  • review rating 4  Lovely good. A little bit of a wait , as things are prepared from scratch..but we'll worth it. Chef Charles is really nice and really ales pose in his work. Well worth a visit!

    thumb Aleem Ishmael
    3/15/2018
  • review rating 5  We ordered from Vegan Express for a Friday night take-away treat - it was wonderful. Thoughtful, wholesome food cleverly presented with a lot of thought into avoiding plastic for the packaging which was great to see. A total gem!

    thumb Eleanor Pyemont
    3/10/2018
  • review rating 5  Excellent black bean and veg burger. Freshly cooked. So fresh I burnt my mouth! Excellent real potato chunky chips. A healthy alternative and tasted mouth-wateringly delicious. I definitely will go again and take a friend.

    thumb Tim Keates
    1/17/2018
 
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 3 reviews
by Carmen on Vegan Express
The best!

This place is amazing. Ever since discovering it last year, my best friend and I are addicted. Everything we have ever tried from the menu has been delicious! Vegan or not - this place is fantastic.

by Antony on Vegan Express
'A superb dining experience'

My partner and I ate at Vegan Express a couple of weeks ago. We found the food delicious, the service impeccable and the value competitive. We loved it so much we plan to return when we are next in the area.

Highly recommended!

Antony

by Ian Chambers on Vegan Express
Best Food in Ages

Recently stopped buy for a quick lunch and could not fault the food and the service. Would highly recommended this place to anyone in the area